Police and Crime Commissioners

Elected in May 2021, these are Wales's four Police and Crime Commissioners:


  1.     Dyfed Powys: Dafydd Llywelyn
  2.     Gwent: Jeff Cuthbert
  3.     North Wales: Andy Dubobbin
  4.     South Wales: Alun Michael


Police and Crime Panels have also been established in each of the Police Force areas in Wales. The Panels, which are made up of Councillors and Independent members will scrutinise the PCC activities.


Police Forces

There are four Police Forces in Wales:

  1.     Dyfed-Powys Police: Chief Constable Richard Lewis
  2.     Gwent Police: Chief Constable Pam Kelly
  3.     North Wales Police: Chief Constable Carl Foulkes  
  4.     South Wales Police: Chief Constable Jeremy Vaughan

For more information contact: Rachel Morgan


The Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA) represents the interests of local government and promotes local democracy in Wales.

Tel : 02920 468680
Mail : enquiries@wlga.gov.uk
Business Hours : Mon - Thurs 8:30 - 5:00, Fri - 08:30 - 16:30