You are here: Home / authorities


Welsh Local AuthoritiesRegional Boards

  1. Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council

    Telephone 01495 311556 

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Hedley McCarthy Chief Executive: David Waggett
  2. Bridgend County Borough Council 

    Telephone 01656 643643 

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Mel Nott Chief Executive: Darren Mepham
  3. Caerphilly County Borough Council 

    Telephone 01443 815588 or 01495 226622

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Keith Reynolds Interim Chief Executive: Chris Burns
  4. The City of Cardiff Council 

    Telephone: 029 2087 2087

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Phil Bale Executive: Paul Orders 
  5. Carmarthenshire County Council 

    Telephone 01267 234567

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Emlyn Dole Chief Executive: Mark James 
  6. Ceredigion County Council 

    Telephone 01545 570881

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Ellen ap Gwynn Chief Executive: Bronwen Morgan
  7. Conwy County Borough Council 

    Telephone 01492 574000

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Dilwyn Roberts Chief Executive: Iwan Davies
  8. Denbighshire County Council 

    Telephone 01824 706101

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Hugh Evans Chief Executive: Mohammed Mehmet
  9. Flintshire County Council 

    Telephone 01352 752121

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Aaron Shotton Chief Executive: Colin Everett
  10. Gwynedd Council 

    Telephone 01766 771000

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Dyfed Edwards Chief Executive: Dilwyn Williams
  11. Isle of Anglesey County Council 

    Telephone 01248 750057

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Ieuan Williams Chief Executive: Richard Parry Jones                         
  12. Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council 

    Telephone 01685 725000

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Brendan Toomey  Chief Executive: Gareth Chapman
  13. Monmouthshire County Council 

    Telephone 01633 644644

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Peter Fox Chief Executive: Paul Matthews  
  14. Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council 

    Telephone 01639 686 868

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Ali Thomas  Chief Executive: Steve Phillips  
  15. Newport City Council 

    Telephone 01633 656 656

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Bob Bright Chief Executive: Will Godfrey
  16. Pembrokeshire County Council 

    Telephone 01437 764551

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Jamie Adams Chief Executive: Ian Westley
  17. Powys County Council 

    Telephone 0845 602 7030

    Chairman of the Board: Cllr Barry Thomas Chief Executive: Jeremy Patterson
  18. Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council 

    Telephone 01443 425005

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Andrew Morgan Chief Executive: Steve Merritt  
  19. City and County of Swansea 

    Telephone 01792 636000

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Rob Stewart Chief Executive: Jack Straw
  20. Torfaen County Borough Council 

    Telephone 01495 762200

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Bob Wellington Chief Executive: Alison Ward 
  21. Vale of Glamorgan Council 

    Telephone 01446 700111

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Neil Moore Managing Director: Rob Thomas
  22. Wrexham County Borough Council 

    Telephone 01978 292000

    Leader of the Council: Cllr Mark Pritchard Chief Executive: Dr Helen Paterson

National Parks Authorities

  1. Brecon Beacons National ParK Authority
  2. Snowdonia National Park Authority
  3. Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Authority

Fire Authorities

  1. Mid & West Wales Fire Authority
  2. North Wales Fire Authority
  3. South Wales Fire Authority 

For more information contact: Jenna Redfern


An update to our privacy policy

In compliance with changes to EU cookie legislation we've made some updates to our privacy policy. Please take a moment to read the details outlining what cookies we use and the information we collect on our site. Please note, by continuing to use our site you are agreeing to these updates.

I accept

This notice should appear only the first time you visit the site.